We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,000 / 1br - $1000 Private Bed in Shaw Row House - (Northwest Washington, DC)

12345678
Rhode Island Avenue NW near 7

1BR / sharedBa

air conditioning
flooring: wood
townhouse
w/d in unit
no smoking
no parking
rent period: yearly

About the room and shared bathroom:

A room is available in a beautiful 3 bedroom rowhouse in Shaw. The room available is on the second floor and a full bathroom is shared with another F roommate. The room faces the backyard and gets tons of natural light. It fits a full bed comfortably with a dresser, bookcase, etc.

About the rowhouse:

The rowhouse is located in a safe and walkable neighborhood, one block from the Shaw Metro and several bus lines, 2 blocks from Giant, and a short walk to U-Street, 14th Street, Dupont, Chinatown, and Bloomingdale.

The rowhouse includes a washer and dryer, a fully-stocked/equipped kitchen, central AC/Heat, an alarm system, and a backyard with a deck + table + grill perfect for cookouts. The common areas have exposed brick, wood floors, and are fully furnished.

Roommates are two fun and thoughtful women (20s and 30s). One works in international affairs and the other in green energy. They are looking for a F roommate to fill the room who is friendly, COVID-conscious, and clean. Roommates work from home during the day (due to COVID) and they like to unwind by cooking dinner together, watching shows with a glass of wine, or hosting the occasional roommate game night. No pets allowed.

Street parking available. One of the roommates has a car and has no issues finding parking nearby.
We are one block from the Shaw-Howard Metro (green/yellow line). In addition, the house is convenient to several bus lines (G8, G2 and 70s) and within a 15 min walk or easy bike ride to Chinatown, Dupont Circle, U Street, Logan Circle,14th Street and Bloomingdale. The house has new appliances, washer/dryer, central AC/Heat, alarm system and a backyard perfect for cookouts. The common areas have exposed brick, wood floors and are fully furnished except the bedroom.


Details:

Rent is $1000 per month, plus utilities which range between $120-150/month depending on the season. Utilities include: verizon wifi and cable, water, gas, electricity.

Move-in date is flexible: June 1st or the room can be available as soon as possible. An application must be submitted to our management company. $1000 deposit + rent due at move-in. 1 year lease.

Due to COVID, virtual tours will be given to those who are interested in learning more about the house/room.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7327812101

posted:

updated:

best of [?]