loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,348 / 2br - 10/29/21 (Mt Pleasant)

12345678910
park rd nw near mt pleasant

2BR / 1Ba

apartment
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

I am looking for a female housemate for my lovely Mt. Pleasant apartment starting December 1st. It’s a beautiful historic building the center of Mount Pleasant right across the street from the farmers market and minutes away from all the restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. It’s about a 10 min walk to Colombia Heights and a 10 min walk to Adams Morgan. There are tons of bus lines that will get you right downtown in about 20 min. Trader Joes on 14th is a short bus ride away! It’s also right by Rock Creek Park for easy running or walking access. This apartment has tons of natural light and is very cosy and homey with a great view overlooking the neighborhood. The sunsets are pretty magical. :)

About me: I am a 29 year old woman. I work at a non profit in reproductive health. I’m from Boston. I’ve lived in DC for three years. I love to read, go for runs on sunny days and enjoy going to the farmers market on weekends. I’m kind of a homebody so I’m looking for someone who I am comfortable with and who values creating a nice cosy place to hang out in at the end of the day. I work from home, my desk is in my room and I work with the door shut and listen to podcasts and such. I don’t have many zoom meetings (thankfully) so I’m pretty quiet. Your room will easily accommodate a desk and there is plenty of room in the living room to put a desk as well.
**Important note: You must be vaccinated and be adhering to the current COVID safety guidelines for mask wearing ect!

The current housemate is leaving by the end of November, move in date is around December 1st. The rent is $1348/per month and the security deposit will be $1298. The utilities + internet are usually about $60 total depending on the season.

Please send me a message if you are interested! And/or have any questions!

Thanks :) I look forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7412693336

posted:

best of [?]