try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Student Seeking Room in Washington, D.C. (District of Columbia)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hey, I’m Luke!

I will need to see any potential space in person before making any payments. I’m seeking a room to rent in a house/ apartment in Washington, District of Columbia, by 10/1/20. My budget is $700 max. Space and neighborhood *must be quiet. I’m a *very clean, fairly quiet, responsible, registered yoga teacher, gay male currently taking online classes for my BFA at Georgia State University as a non-trad student. I work as a student, massage therapist, part time yoga teacher, tour guide, and occasional actor. I like painting, playing piano, performing arts etc. Music preferences are instrumental, rock, ambient, international, indie, musical theatre, jazz, binaural beats, etc. If you are someone who plays loud bass/treble, we will not be compatible. Being a student, I need a living space that is fairly quiet for studying & sleep. I like quiet by 10pm most nights.
I am very communicative, open-minded, respectful, and considerate. Cleanliness & order is very important to me and I’m only compatible with very clean housemates. I’m seeking a home with more light and definitely a dishwasher. I want a roommate that values health and I *require a housemate that is truly respectful, friendly, practices assertive and compassionate communication (even during conflict) and considerate. Thanks for reading and DM me!🚀✨
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7196549355

posted:

updated:

best of [?]