try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$850 / 3br - Roommate for Shared House - July 1 - Walk to Metro (Forest Glen)


3BR / sharedBa available jul 1

w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi! Thanks for taking a look at our post! If you're reading this, the room is still available!

We are looking for a roommate for a house in Silver Spring. There are two guys currently in the house. We are both young professionals in our 20's with full-time government and management jobs. With our work, comes varying schedules and we like to maintain a calm vibe to come home to and relax. We have had both male and female roommates in the past! The third roommate unfortunately had to move out due to losing their job during the pandemic - the room will be vacant July 1 at the latest. I will update this posting if the space opens sooner. The room can be furnished with a bed (queen or twin) - which can also be stored if you'd rather bring your own. There are two windows with plenty of light, and a small-sized closet. The room is much larger than the other rooms in the house and more private, as it spans the entire upstairs. Pets will be considered on a case-by-case basis - we have one young cat in the house at the moment, she is almost 2 and mostly very shy. Also, we're LGBTQ+ friendly!

The house is the classic Cape Cod from this area but clean and updated - with 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. There is plenty of storage space in the finished basement. There are hardwood floors, a sunny family/dining room, central air/heat, great water pressure, washer and dryer, dishwasher, and WiFi. We have some room for furniture if you have pieces you'd like to bring. There is also a large fenced-in back yard.

Monthly rent would be $850 and 1/3 of utilities. The room is mostly unfurnished but we do have a spare bed we can move into the space if you'd like. The landlord asks that only 3 people occupy the house, so we are looking for a single roommate. You would be sharing a bathroom with one other person. If we think you'd be a good fit, the landlord will need forms to be filled out for a background check, but no additional cost. First months rent and a security deposit of one months rent ($850) will be needed to secure the space. Duration of the lease can be flexible (6 or more months preferred - 3 months minimum). Ideally the space will be filled no later than July 1.

We are just a few blocks away (0.4 mi/8 min walk) from the Forest Glen Metro Station (red line) and a short metro ride from downtown DC. It's a two minute drive to the Beltway. Bus stops are two blocks away on Georgia Ave. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, with plenty of street parking, people walking with strollers and pets, and overall great energy.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns and I will get back in touch as soon as I can! With current stay-at-home orders and restrictions, we may need to hold off on walk-thru tours for the time being. I am more than happy to do a video walk-thru for you! Please note when looking at pictures - some of the furniture left with a past roommate and/or may leave soon.

Thanks for looking!

-Drew :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7129094829


best of [?]