try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$750 / 2br - Short-Term Room Rental for FEMALE near Metro (Red Line Takoma) (Takoma Park)

12345678910

2BR / sharedBa

air conditioning
flooring: wood
apartment
laundry on site
off-street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

I've kept the room visually quiet and minimal, to suit most. Besides a ton of light and trees galore - plus your very own sunrise - there's a bed, desk, chair, and shoes/clothing rack for organizing yourself. The closet in this room is pretty much house storage, so you can stash your suitcase in there, hang coats, whatever.

*Ideal stay period 1-3 months but there is flexibility. (Pricing also available by the week $250.)

We are a sweet little hippy/hipster community on the NW edge of Washington DC - the City line literally runs down the middle of the neighborhood, so if you’re at the Art gallery, you’re in DC and if you’re at Takoma Bevco Coffeeshop (google ;)), you’re officially in Maryland. Best of both worlds. :).

Takoma red line Metro is right in our historic center- a 15 m walk, 5 m bike or bus from the apartment. You can be at Union station in 10 mins by Metro (5 stops), or Chinatown in 15. DC is a very accessible city with a relatively simple metro plan (see pics) - plus you have the best guide in town!

2 br, shared bath, top floor (3 flights up) - unfortunately, building isn’t handicap accessible nor does it allow pets BOO-HOO - dogs are life! :(
WIFI is also life lol (check)

Female to share w/female because ...safety.

Bikeshare rental is 2 blocks up the street next to the natural food coop (I have a guest helmet if you need it).

If you don’t know Takoma Park, I’d encourage you to google it but beyond our history and culture (I grew up here as well), in our historic, old town center, we have cafes, restaurants, authentic pizzerias, bars, grocery, an art gallery (where I hostess Sip n Paint nights in my beloved pre-COVID world), a Yoga studio, a Cycling studio, and another private training workout spot, also a bakery, Ace Hardware, a wine bar, and all of our mom and pop shops. We also have a Busboys and Poets resto/bar/lounge (you can google it - it’s a local DC chain). We also have a local farmers market in the center which is year-round, rain or shine, every Sunday of the year (local produce, bakery, meats, alcohol, krauts, etc).

My location is just up the hill from an entrance to Sligo creek park: it's like a little forest with a river running through it. Nature, yay! I can show you around. I had an Airbnb for three years at my last place around the corner, which I loved, so I have options for shorter stays as well and will be opening back up for Airbnb just as soon as travel restarts :).

$750/mo
$250/wk

P.s.
I'm a mostly chemical free house - unfortunately my system reacts to most perfumes, chemical air “fresheners”, incense, scented candles, body washes and lotions...that kind of stuff :(

No food judgement here. You eat what you want, I’ll do the same.

Please have Vax card handy
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7316696016

posted:

best of [?]