try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1150 / 4br - 2 Rooms Available in Columbia Heights Home

12345678

4BR / 4Ba available sep 1

dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hello!

We have 2 furnished rooms available in our Columbia Heights Grouphouse on September 1st ! The small room is furnished with a twin size bed, and the large with a full size bed. You can also bring your own bed! The bathroom is shared between 3 people! OF COURSE you are welcome in the common areas of the house, which includes a massive outdoor space. We invite you to hang out and be our friend :)

Larger room is $1150/month.
Smaller room is $950/month.

We are 3 working professionals living in a Columbia Heights group house. Current roommates age 29-40, all male at the moment but not forever! We are international. Everyone has a job. This house has 4 bathrooms so there is little reason to ever fight! We really only have a few rules:

1. Clean up after yourself, especially in the Kitchen. Its not hard, we have a dishwasher.
2. Be respectful and don't make a racket at night time. You can have a party! But please plan it first.
3. Lock the doors!
4. No smoking in the house! NEVER! You can smoke as much as you want outside, we have a huge yard.

This house is stocked full of amenities — we have pretty much everything. If you are just moving to DC and barely have any stuff, this is a good fit! We have everything you need for the kitchen, laundry (no coins), tools, sheets, towels, etc.

Location and TRANSPORTATION:
-Whole Foods (brand new) 4 blocks away.
-Capital Bikeshare 1 block away
-63 Bus stops on our block
-10 minute walk to either U Street or Columbia Heights Metro Stops
-Lyft/Uber are never more than a few minute wait
-Lots of e-scooters around
-DC is very, very walkable. Within 10 minutes you can get to Target, Wonderland, U Street, etc.

Asking 1 month of rent as a security deposit! Paying the security deposit signals to us that you are serious about moving in, and then we take this ad down!

Utilities are around $100/month.

Short term is OK! Longterm is OK too!

No pets!

In your response please include a LinkedIn or other social media! Else we likely will not respond!
Thank you!,
-Will
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7169713415

posted:

updated:

best of [?]