try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,250 / 1050ft2 - 3 bed, 2 bath, 1 roommate! Move in date flexible

123456789101112
north capitol near douglas

(google map)

1050ft2 available jun 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

I am looking to share a 3 bedroom row house with 1 roommate, not gender specific.
Available June 1st, possibility sooner. Long or short term possible, minimum of 3 months. Furnished is also an option, but rent would be more.

Your proposed bedroom would be the recently renovated, 350 sq ft basement with a private bath and private entrance. My bedroom would be on the second floor, ensuring privacy when wanted. An additional bedroom is on the second floor, which when not in use as our guest bedroom, will be my office.

The newly renovated living room, kitchen, and dining room are on the ground floor. The stove is amazing! The common space is furnished, and there is a grill and fire pit in the back yard. Additional perks include: tons of closet space and a tankless water heater. There is plenty of street parking. The 80 bus stop is right out front of the house and the house is walking distance to U street, Shaw, Brookland, and Rhode Island metro stations. Utilities are not included but average ~$75/ month. Pets will be considered on an individual basis, a generally "friendly" household.

About me:

Female, working in the science policy space. I enjoy hosting dinner parties, screening movies, and the hiring the occasional live band in the backyard. I like to share a drink and conversation after work, but I also respect and value privacy.

If you're interested, please email me with some information about yourself. I am happy to answer any questions.



  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7317007773

posted:

updated:

best of [?]