try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1350 / 1br - 1200ft2 - Flexible! Furnished private bed & bathroom 2BR/2BA row house (Dupont Circle / U Street / Adams Morgan)

123456789101112
Willard St NW near 18th St NW

(google map)

1BR / 1Ba 1200ft2 available may 9

furnished
duplex
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

Private and furnished bedroom and private bathroom are available inside a historic 2 BR/2 BA row-house apartment on beautiful Willard St NW. The apartment is a short (less than 10 minute) walk from both the Dupont Circle and U St Metro stations and is also close to 14th Street, Logan Circle, and Adams Morgan. The apartment is available for move in May 1st.

The rent is $1350 per month plus utilities for the first 6 months (1450 afterwards). Security deposit of one month rent. The lease is a super flexible with month to month terms, but we prefer someone planning on staying at least 2 months.

About the room / private bath:

The room is a medium sized bedroom. It comes with a queen sized bed, mattress, dresser, desk, a large TV, and has a medium sized closet. It includes a private bathroom with shower.

About the apartment:

The apartment is the lower half of a split historic rowhouse, taking up 1.5 floors - the upper floor being a great open air loft! The house is located on Willard St NW, an amazingly quiet and green block, but in the middle of everything. It's a fast walk to two metro stations, Dupont Circle (Red line Metro) and U Street (Green line Metro), as well as a couple of blocks south of Adams Morgan. We are a 15 minute walk from Logan Circle, and 20 minutes from Farragut Square downtown. There are multiple grocery stores (Trader Joe's, Harris Teeter, Safeway, Yes Market, Whole Foods) as well as bikeshare stations close by.

The apartment is fully furnished, but there is some limited space for furniture to come along. The apartment has central A/C and heat, washer/dryer, dishwasher, and wifi. It is a large apartment with a loft as well, so there is plenty of space to spread out.

About the roommates:

My girlfriend, the canine, and I (male) live in the other bedroom. We are in our mid 30s, laid-back, generally quiet, and respectful. The dog is super-friendly. I have lived in this apartment for over 7 years, and it remains my favorite place that I have lived in DC - the mix of the quiet, beautifully manicured Willard St combined with the easy access to many of the city's notable spots is unbeatable. My girlfriend is vegetarian and I don't cook meat, so the apartment is very vegan / vegetarian friendly. One priority we have is ensuring the kitchen is clean.

No smoking please.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7120882690

posted:

updated:

best of [?]