loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,500 / 1br - Furnished 1BR - Looking for renter + potential house/cat sitter (Petworth/16th Street Heights)

123456789101112131415161718192021222324
13th St NW near Allison St NW

1BR / 1Ba

flooring: wood
apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Share a home in NW DC!
You would have your own fully private 1 BR/1 BA lower level unit with a full kitchen - plus access to porch and small garden area. Unit is fully furnished. Flexible short/medium term lease options available.

Easy walk to grocery shopping, transportation, Rock Creek Park, and neighborhood restaurants in a friendly neighborhood setting. Street parking is easily available. Transit is close by. Across street from Upshur Park (w/public pool!).

Rent is $1500/month. An additional flat monthly fee of $150 covers all utilities and wifi.

****Ideal housemate is a mature single female (or male, or couple) who is looking for a balance of privacy and companionship, and is willing to occasionally take care of a low-maintenance mature cat (and a few plants!) in exchange for reduced rent. We'd both have privacy but open to also sharing a meal together or hanging out on the porch once in a while.
(I'm a 50+ single, semi-retired professional. Work from home and travel somewhat regularly and would love to have a responsible tenant who would also like the easiest house/cat sitting job ever from time to time when I'm out of town).

Additional info:
-Utilities/wifi not included
-Short/medium term lease options available. Currently, maximum lease term would be 1 year.
-Home is both LGBTQ and environmentally friendly (solar powered, plus weekly compost pick-up is included in rent!)

If you respond to ad, please share a bit about yourself and:
--what you're looking for and why this arrangement might be perfect for you
--preferred lease terms and dates

Only nonsmokers and no additional pets.

Availability is late 2021 or early 2022.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7412149566

posted:

best of [?]