try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1100 / 1br - Furnished Bedroom Available NOW in Beautiful Capitol Hill Rowhouse (Capitol Hill/Eastern Market)

123456789
Kentucky Ave SE near East Capitol St

(google map)

1BR / sharedBa available mar 23

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Our housemate got a job in Austin and now her room is available--short and long term sublease/lease arrangements are negotiable.

Room: $1100 (Optional furniture available: full size bed and a set of drawers).

About the house: This beautiful Capitol Hill rowhouse was built in 1909 and has tons of character—of the lawful good rather than chaotic evil variety. We have plenty of common space for entertaining, including a spacious living room where we sometimes watch a bit too much of the Great British Baking Show and other things, a dining room for the occasional meal together, a kitchen that makes me feel like I live in Europe, and a back patio that has her summer body ready with lights, a grill, and an herb garden. There's also storage space in the basement, where the W/D live. There are three bedrooms and two full bathrooms, with space enough to host guests.

Parking: Street parking is available by permit.

About the neighborhood: We are located next to Lincoln Park, the largest park in Capitol Hill—great place for running and picnics! We're a 12 minute walk to Eastern Market metro, and a 1 minute walk to the 96 bus route. Reasonable walk to the Capitol.

About your housemates: We are three easygoing 30-somethings who have really enjoyed making this group house a home. Some things we have in common: we enjoy casual bike rides, trivia nights, and keeping up with our favorite TV shows. Two of us have even taken up a painting class together. Our career fields span clinical research, law, and consulting. We keep the house fairly tidy but are not upset about the errant dish here or there, and are looking for housemates who are the same. We like cooking and drinking wine most nights and generally prefer to keep things lowkey/quiet but occasionally like to host stuff like our annual Oscars party (which is a lot of fun whether you like movies or not). We also have a sweet furry friend named Kermit who lives with us (see pic). So you must be dog-friendly!

About the landlord: Our landlord is a super cool lady who cares about the house and her tenants. She lives out of state and has a house manager that comes by to pick up her mail regularly and attend to any house issues. She is always very responsive and fair. Much better than dealing with an impersonal management company.

Who we are looking for: This is an LGBTQIA+ friendly home. We want to have a home based on mutual respect and care for one another. Friendly, laidback, tidy, and financially responsible. 

The Nitty Gritty: Utilities are split 4 ways. Over the past year, our average was about $80-100/month per person. Security deposit ($500) and first month's rent due at signing.

If you're interested, shoot us an email with a little bit about yourself, and we'll go from there! 
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7096524863

posted:

updated:

best of [?]