try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,400 / 1br - 450ft2 - Heart of the City - HalfBlock to METRO (Columbia Heights NW DC)

123456789
Irving St. NW near 14th St. NW

(google map)

1BR / 1Ba 450ft2

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

This charming apartment is the entire 3rd floor of an historic row house in the dynamic neighborhood of Columbia Heights. A popular vacation rental for 13 years before the Covid pandemic, it is now available for longer terms. Next available starting date is June 8, 2021. (Possibly sooner. Current tenant is closing on a house.)

The apt. is separate and private with a door at the bottom of the stairs, but the entry is through the main house where I live. You may come and go as you please. I'm a writer and work at home.

LOCATION - Located only HALF-BLOCK from Columbia Heights METRO station, (Yellow/Green line) it is only ten minutes to Smithsonian museums, US Capitol, National Theater, Convention Center, Zoo, Rock Creek Park.

There are also several bus lines, a Circulator Bus, Capitol bikeshare station and free shuttle bus to Washington Hospital Center on the corner.

WHAT'S NEARBY? - Within 2 blocks you will find dozens of restaurants, cafes and a neighborhood pub (Wonderland Ballroom) - many with sheltered outdoor "streeteries" now for safe dining. There is a Starbucks, Giant grocery store, CVS drugstore. DC-USA shopping center with Target & Marshals, Best Buy, etc.

Other neighborhoods with similar vibrant nightlife & restaurants - Adams Morgan, Dupont Circle, Mount Pleasant & U st - are an easy 15-20 minute walk, or one subway stop away.

AMENITIES - The apartment has one bedroom with queen sized bed, a full bathroom and a separate living room with a comfy queen-sized sofa bed. There is a TV with Comcast cable in each room. High speed Wireless internet.

In the living room there is a kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, two electric burners and toaster oven - everything you need to prepare light meals. You have use of washer/dryer on 2nd floor.

Pets allowed on individual basis. I have a dog and two cats in my part of the house.
No smoking of anything anywhere on the property

Please tell me about yourself and the purpose of your stay in your reply.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7316407164

posted:

updated:

best of [?]