favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$625 / 120ft2 - Furnished room available in clean, quiet Reston townhouse (Near Langston Hughes Middle School)

12345678910

120ft2

townhouse
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

One bedroom with a shared bathroom available.

-room is 10 feet by 12 feet and furnished with a nice antique wood set
- Remodeled and fully equipped kitchen
- Wood deck with a lakeview, which has a propane grill, table and chairs.
- Eating nook beside kitchen and formal dining room.
- Laundry facilities in basement.
- Living Room with two couches and large TV with multiple streaming services
- Dock privileges on Lake Thoreau with the ability to keep a kayak or canoe
- One parking spot shared with another tenant
- Numerous walking and biking trails throughout the area and around the lake
- Five minute walk to bus stop
- 1.2 mile walk/bicycle to the Wiehle-Reston Metro station, or a 1.8 mile drive.
- 0.7 miles from major shopping center (Safeway, CVS, Chipotle, Subway, Starbucks, dry cleaners, etc) and 3 miles from Reston Town Center.
- Very quiet area, the house is in a cul de sac with almost no road noise
- Utilities are currently set at a flat rate of $85 which covers water, electricity, and fios gigabit internet

The house:

The bedroom is furnished with a full sized bed, nightstand, and dresser. It has a standard sized window and an extra wide closet.

The top floor has three bedrooms and the shared bathroom plus a linen closet with available space. There is a cat gate to keep the cats from entering the top floor. The bathroom will only be shared with one other person, a quiet polite woman who keeps to herself.

The main floor contains the kitchen, living room, dining room, and a half bathroom. The basement has the laundry room and my room.

The rest of the house is furnished and stocked, I have a fully equipped kitchen including sets of stainless steel and nonstick pans, dishes, utensils, cookware, laundry facilities, a nice set of living room furniture, etc

I'm looking for clean, quiet roommates, but guests are allowed. All of the main floor is shared space. I need someone who is LGBTQ friendly. I have two cats who are friendly and affectionate, they appear in most of the pictures since they usually follow me around.

Outside amenities:

I'll only allow monthly leases. I'm not expecting problems or short term tenants, it's just due to a bad experience in the past. I had more than one roommate who turned out to be a destructive alcoholic who left holes in walls, but aside from those sorts I've never had to evict a tenant, my last two tenants were here for over two years with no issues. A prorated month's rent and one month refundable security deposit are required at move-in, and I will be running a background check. The prorating is based on when you move in, so if you move in on the 20th of the month you only pay a third of the rent, and the next rent is due at the beginning of the month.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6939190981

posted:

updated:

best of [?]