try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Roommate wanted to find a home with. I HAVE FURNITURE!!! (Herndon/Reston/Tysons/Chantilly/Manassass/Arlington)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I currently live in Herndon near Worldgate. I like where I live but I have recently hit a rough patch and need to downsize and downgrade fairly dramatically. I pay way too much in rent and need to find a cheaper place. I would really like to find a drama free roommate to team up with and find a place together, OR find a private room for myself preferably a basement room.

If I end up renting a room by myself, I require full kitchen and laundry access. I'd like to try to keep my budget under $700 with utilities included, or $600 without utilities.

I'm a 31 year old male, I work as a production associate for a telecom company, and I travel frequently for work. I would like to stay in NOVA. I'm willing to travel as far as Tyson's Corner. Also open to Arlington, Chantilly, or Manassas. Right now I have four other roommates, which has proven to be frustrating to me as they take up most of the space in the refrigerator, leaving me very little room for my own groceries as I love to cook. I'm willing to live with up to 2 people max. I would prefer to live with someone near my age group, between 25-early 40s is preferred but I am flexible. And I'll live with any gender, just please do not be an uptight prohibitionist psycho religious weirdo.

I don't have any pets but I'm totally pet friendly (hopefully one day I'll get to have my own dog), lgbtq friendly and 420 friendly as well.

**I HAVE FURNITURE!!!!!** I have a 3 person couch, a coffee table, and a 45" television, all of which I am hoping to keep and contribute to any common area of the household.

Right now I'm renting on a month to month basis, but I would really like to find someone who is looking to do at least a 1 year lease. What I'm really looking for is someone that I can hopefully be friends with as well, because it's important to me that I get along with the person I'm going to be sharing a home with.

Generally I keep to myself but I can also be very sociable, for example I don't mind occasional friendly roommate gatherings like dinner or sharing a bottle of wine or something. I don't exactly keep my own bedroom the tidiest since I'm not always at home but I always 100% clean up after myself in the kitchen and common areas, and I'm always on time with the rent. If you're interested in teaming up to find a place, hit me up and tell me a little about yourself and include a phone number I can reach you at, I don't like leaving my number on a public domain and I will respond with my information if I feel we are a match. Open to finding a townhouse or an apartment. Serious replies only. I am looking to move between mid March and early April.

Side note, anyone who asks me what my ethnicity or my religion is in their first message will be automatically ignored. Seriously, why should my skin color or my personal faith even matter to you?! It's completely unnecessary. And if you absolutely must make mention of the fact that you are a "christian," you will also be automatically ignored. I personally do not care what religion or faith you follow, nor do I care what your skin color, gender, sexual orientation or nationality might be. But please treat your religion like your genitals: KEEP IT TO YOURSELF! Thank you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7074515570

posted:

updated:

best of [?]