try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$680 Furnished Master Bedroom + Private Bath in Rural Setting (Haymarket)

123456789101112131415
James Madison Hwy (Rte 15) near Sudley Road (Rte 234)

(google map)

available dec 31

furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room
wheelchair accessible

Furnished master bedroom with private bath for rent in owner's home (a renovated log cabin originally built in the 1800s) on 2 1/2 acres in a beautiful rural setting. The bedroom features a double bed, antique furniture, flat screen TV, bathroom with a full shower, and all bed linens, towels, etc. Rent includes full house privileges, all utilities, high-speed wireless internet and streaming video (Netflix, Prime, etc). The large fenced yard is filled with mature trees, and in the summer, flower and vegetable gardens . The house sits well back from the road, and neighbors are acres away, so there is lots of privacy. There is also plenty of parking.

If you are not familiar with the area, the property is located on Route 15 (James Madison Hwy) - a main north-south thoroughfare. The Route 66 interchange is just 4 miles away. Route 50, Route 29, and Route 234 (Sudley Road) are also convenient. The historic town of Haymarket is 5 miles away; Gainesville is just a few miles further; the Dulles corridor and Chantilly are 10 miles to the east; the city of Leesburg is appr. 15 miles to the north; and larger Manassas with restaraunts, shopping, and all manner of modern ameneties is 10 miles east. Closer to home, a local country store/gas station is within walking distance; a 7-11 with gas station is a mile away; and a shopping center with a Giant grocery store is about 3 miles away.

Rent and all utilities is $680/month plus help with maintenance and minor projects around the house and property (no more than 3 or 4 hours a week). Someone with carpentry and/or handyman skills is preferred. I am looking for a mature, responsible, neat roommate that enjoys work such as fence mending, pasture mowing, painting, minor carpentry projects and will complete tasks as agreed. I have tools and materials - I need someone with motivation and know-how. No drugs or drinking.

Rental term is month-to-month. A one-month security deposit is required. I am looking for just one tenant, please. Available Jan. 1. Please email Sharon at sspillare(at sign)dogtowndc.com or call/text 571-5two7-8Oseven8 if you have any questions or would like to stop by and take a look.

Thanks for your interest.





  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7021248226

posted:

updated:

best of [?]