We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



2br - Vacation EXCHANGE: My Washington DC/VA for your USA, UK, Europe, etc. (WFC Metro - Orange line)

Haycock Rd

2BR / 2.5Ba

w/d in unit
no smoking
attached garage

After Covid settles down... hopefully soon!
I am a semi-retired professional, looking for interesting home exchanges around the world. I am an experienced home exchanger in Europe, the UK, Australia, and the US. I'm looking for unique exchanges in Europe (in the countryside or cities - Paris, Florence, London/UK) or interesting US locations also countryside or cities (such as New York City, Seattle, Santa Fe, Portland Oregon or Maine, etc.), or locations in Canada, but I WILL consider anywhere in the world! I prefer exchanging with someone like myself who is either retired, or a writer or artist, who can exchange for 3-8+ weeks or more, depending on the location, but I will consider shorter swaps, depending on the location and time frame. And sometimes, depending on location and the time of year, shorter swaps are best!

I have a lovely open 2 level condo, with 2 bedrooms (queen and double beds), a small loft study with twin day bed, and 2 1/2 baths. I'm within a 5 minute walk from the West Falls Church VA Metro stop (WFC) on Washington DC's Orange Line. A subway ride will take you to the free Smithsonian museums, to art galleries, DC theatres, parks, great restaurants, the DC Zoo, etc - all that the DC area has to offer. From my home you can also walk to restaurants (Indian, Thai, Italian,...), and to a grocery store, to Starbucks, a pharmacy, etc. The subway across the street will take you to/from National Airport or Dulles Airport (via shuttle from Reston metro). There really is no need for a car while you're here. But if you drive, there is garage parking available.

After Covid-19, if you're interested, please tell me a bit about yourself, the location of your home and have some photos to share. I am looking for a comparable, very neat, very nice, clean house/flat/ apartment for exchange. I am a non-smoker and only exchange with other non-smokers. I always Skype or video chat with potential exchangers, so please let me know that you can.

And if you reply to this ad, please check your spam for my response, as Craigslist emails often go into spam. And include your email address in your response. Thank you kindly :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7305025944



best of [?]